## School of Social Work, Memorial University Scholarships, Awards, and Bursary Recipients for 2022-2023

Dr. J. Victor Thompson Scholarship in Social Work – Awarded to Michaela Wheaton

Atlantic Credit Union Award in Social Work - Awarded to Jessica Thornhill

Joe and Bill Green Community Practicum Award - Awarded to Courtney Guy

Brendan Kelly Memorial Award for Social Work - Awarded to Erin Carter

The Grateful Patient Travel Award - Awarded to Brianna Collins

**Newfoundland and Labrador Employee Assistance Program Association Bursary** - Awarded to Adam Hillier, Andrew Pike, Courtney Guy, Kiersten MacEachren, Meghan Waterman

Lorraine Morgan Dean's Award for Service to Humanity and Pursuit of Social Justice - Awarded to Jenny Seaward

The Mary Florence Mugford (Lane) Award - Awarded to Hannah Breen-Hepditch

Lorna Weafer Award in Social Work - Awarded to Mandeep Rangi

Collins Family Memorial Scholarship in Social Work – Awarded to Hannah Green

Canadian Federation of University Women St. John's Undergraduate Bursary – Awarded to Laura Tarrant, Erin Carter

The Joanne Finney Murray Scholarship in Social Work - Awarded to Jacob Cole

John J. Murphy Scholarship in Social Work - Awarded to Andrea Williams

Professor John S. Morgan Scholarship – Awarded to Jaiden Terry-Baldwin

The Memorial University Scholarship in Social Work – Awarded to Victoria Randell

Elizabeth A. Newlands Memorial Scholarship in Social Work - Awarded to Erin Mercer

Lyndsey Anne Antle Award in Social Work - Awarded to Samantha Spurrell

Victoria Legge Award for Spiritual Leadership – Awarded to Rachel Kenny

**The Jackie Brown Memorial Social Work Scholarship** – Awarded to Bethany Jacobs

Andrew Harvey Memorial Scholarship in Social Work - Awarded to Bethany Jacobs

Pauline (Eddy) Anthony-Kane Award in Social Work - Awarded to Reyna Young

The Sheena Findlay Scholarship - Awarded to Katie McKee

The Heather Onyett Scholarship in Social Work - Awarded to Hannah Drover, Andrea Williams, Megan King

University Medal for Academic Excellence (Social Work) - Awarded to Laura Tarrant

Newfoundland and Labrador College of Social Workers (NLCSW) Student Award - Awarded to Sarah Near